NO POO: Days 23 & 24

DAY 23: 3/14/12… PI DAY!!

Justin took me to a Sabres game today, so I wanted my hair to look good. But I felt really guilty washing it again, so I washed with just plain water, and then blow dried and straightened it. Now in my last post, I told you about the funky stage that my hair is going through. Well, let me just tell you-after I blow dried my hair, it felt yucky.  Really gross. It felt super oily, but since it looked clean, I decided to just deal with it. I straightened my hair and brushed it quite a few times before we left the house, and this is what I ended up with:

sorry for the awful quality, this one was taken on my crappy phone 😛

I’m just glad that it didn’t look as gross as it felt haha. Anyways, the game was AWESOME, even though we lost in the shootout. 😦

DAY 24: 3/15/12

No poo continues to surprise me everyday, I swear. I woke up today, and my hair was less greasy than yesterday. Actually, it’s barely even greasy at all today. Which I’m okay with, because I really didn’t want to have to wash with water and style it all over again today. I brushed it and it looks great.

a little static-y today, but otherwise feels clean.

I have a little dandruff. I know. It's because I forgot my tea tree oil at school. Don't judge me.

Although my hair has definitely looked better, I know from reading other blogs that some people’s hair gets reeeeeeeeeally gross during their readjustment period. So I’m considering myself lucky haha.

Remember to keep following Nicole’s blog!! And feel free to leave comments and ask questions 🙂

Til tomorrow, my friends.

Leave a Reply

