NO POO: Day 8

2/28/12

Writing the date just reminded me that my library books are due today…

ANYWAYS… Today’s day 8. If you read yesterday’s post from day 7, you’ll remember that yesterday my hair felt kinda greasy. Well when I woke up this morning, it felt fine. It was the strangest thing. I expected to wake up and have even greasier hair, but when I woke up, it was nice and clean. I hadn’t touched my hair since Saturday morning, when I had just washed with water, and then blow-dried and straightened my hair. I could have rocked the 4th day hair today, but I was too lazy to find my shower cap, so I just washed with water today. My hair air-dried during my classes this morning, and it feels so soft and silky now. Which is a big improvement from what it used to feel like when it air-dried… (it turned into a big frizzball and felt like a brillo pad -____- )

Granted, today I just threw my hair into a bun on top of my head so I could keep it all inside my hood on the way to class, but it still feels awesome and my hair is much more cooperative. Here’s a picture today, even though you can’t really see my roots:

day 8 🙂

 ALSO… Me and Nicole decided to go looking for essential oils to make our “poo” smell pretty, so we made a trip to Wal-Mart. I chose tea tree oil, because I’ve  read about its anti-dandruff and anti-itch properties (and I’m blessed with dry, itchy skin all over my body. My head is no exception).

pure tea tree oil

 I researched a little bit, and found that you use the tea tree oil along with the baking soda. Here’s the recipe:

1 Tbsp baking soda

2-3 drops pure tea tree oil

little bit o’water

Make your baking soda paste the same way, only use the tea tree oil as well. Easy enough, huh?

Nicole wanted peppermint so that her poo would smell minty fresh and also tingle her scalp, but Wal-Mart apparently only carries the tea tree oil. We found a container of pure coconut oil and she decided to try that instead. You can read about her coconut oil adventures at her blog here, as I think it’s a story she should tell herself 🙂

So that’s all for today. Leave any questions you have in the comments section below! 🙂

One thought on “NO POO: Day 8

  1. Pingback: NO POO: Day 9 « A Day in the Life of a Drama Queen

Leave a Reply

