NO POO: Day 7

2/27/12

Today’s day 7, which means it has officially been one week of No Poo!

As you know, on Saturday morning, all I did was rinse my hair with plain water, and then did an apple cider vinegar rinse as well. I’m trying to see how long I can go between “washes” with baking soda, so today I was just going to “wash” with water again. Nicole has found that if you “wash” with plain water daily, you can go much longer between baking soda washes. We still use the lemon juice/vinegar every time we shower, though.Β 

Now I’ll be honest- today, I’m wearing third-day hair. I haven’t washed my hair with anything since Saturday morning. But to tell you the truth, it looks fine. It looks just like it normally does, but it definitely feels greasy. LET ME EXPLAIN. It feels greasy, but it’s different than the feeling you get when you use shampoo. When I used to use shampoo and my hair got greasy, it usually clung to my scalp, showing greasy roots and gross bangs. And it also smelled if I went too long between shampoos. But now, my hair feels just slightly greasy, but there is no smell and it still looks great. My roots look shiny like they are greasy, but they don’t look stringy and gross like greasy hair usually does. Me and Nicole decided that it’s just progress. πŸ™‚ Which is great news to me, because once your hair starts getting really greasy, it means that you’re almost to the end of the adjustment period. So now that the oiliness has started, it means my hair is starting to recalibrate and get used to no poo.Β 

HOORAY!! πŸ™‚

Here are some pictures from today. I’m having a great hair day, if I do say so myself. Remember that I haven’t washed my hair in 3 days now, and it won’t get washed again until tomorrow morning.

roots and bangs are nice and clean πŸ™‚

πŸ™‚

So yeah, I love no poo. πŸ™‚

Be sure to keep following Nicole’s progress!

Nicolei Ravioli on WordPress

One thought on “NO POO: Day 7

Leave a Reply

